RSS

Marcus Robertson (Abu Taubah) June 2013: (I Call on You to Aid Me in this Hardship)

03 Jul

Bismillah, Al-hamdulillaah and Sallallahu wa Sallim ‘ala Nabbiyillaah wa Ba’du
From Abu Taubah
To the Muslims,

As-Salaamu ‘Alaykum wa RaHmatullaah

I personally, and from the bottom of my heart thank you all for the amount of support you’all continuously show me and my family. Jazaakumullaahu khayran. Your support has enabled us to retain legal services of Attorneys Corey Cohen and Daniel Brodersen.

Cohen and Brodersen have excellent credentials and came highly recommended. They believe in our case and because of that have worked out a payment plan different from their normal practice.

I am asking you all to help me pay these men. Some people think that now that we have retained them, the job is done. No, it is not like that. Rather, now that we have gotten them to agree to take the case, we have to pay them for their expertise and services. As you all know, a good legal team is costly but a poor legal team costs even more. I invoke my right as your muslim brother and call on you all to aid me in this hardship.

I remind you all with what comes in the word and tafseer of ayah 177 of Baqarah. “It is not righteousness (Birr) that you Jews and Christians turn your faces in prayer to the East and the West. Rather Righteousness consists of believing in Allaah, the Last Day, the Angels, all of the Scriptures and all of the Prophets. And that even though you love and need money yourself, you still give it in charity to help Relatives, Orphans, the Needy, Travelers who need help getting home, those who Solicite funds for acceptable causes, and for helping Free Slaves and Prisoners. Furthermore, Rightenous people make it their business to offer Salaah five times a day, to Pay the annual Zakaah, to keep their word when they give it, to fulfill their obligations honestly and are Patient under the pressures of poverty, sickness and in the face of danger. These are the ones who have been faithful to Righteous Beliefs, and these are the ones who have taqwaa.”

O my Brothers and Sisters, you all know that I am not a terrorist and that I have never promoted terrorism. So please help me to prove that in court. I ask you all to be patient with me during this Fitnah for as believers we can expect a lot of good out of one difficulty. Their Promise of Allah is True. Let us seek Allaah’s Forgiveness and renew our intentions to be people of Taqwaa. I thank you all again and again and include you all in my private duaas.

Your brother Abu Taubah
Wal-Hamdulillaahi Rabbil-aalameen

Marcus Robertson #201100011051
John Polk Correctional Facility
Seminole County
211 Bush Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773
USA

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
