RSS

Marcus Robertson (Abu Taubah): May 01, 2013 (This Simple Action Will Change Our Lives)

01 May

Bismillah walHamdulillah wa salaatu wa salaamu ‘alaa rasulillah.

As salaamu ‘alaa man attabi-ul hudaa. I have been in solitary confinement since November 2012. I am kept in a concrete cell with no mirror and no window. The strong, bright lights that glare from the ceiling never dim or go out. A video camera records me 24 hours a day. I never know what time it is and this has caused me to become a nervous wreck when trying to figure out the times for Fajr and Magrib. WalHamdulillah. All of my mail, legal papers, books – including my Quran have been confiscated. Only a small portion of my legal papers have been returned- a nominal amount to support the claim that they returned something.

What has happened? Towards the end of RamaDaan 2011 I was arrested for constructive possession of a firearm and a conspiracy to submit a fraudulent tax return. Both charges are exaggerations of events in order to enhance me to a terrorist. The government has not officially charged me with terrorism, however they have used a clause to enhance the charges to acts of terrorism.

A young Muslim went about bragging to an undercover FBI agent that he wanted to go overseas and fight Jihad and wanted to die on the battlefield and that he learned these things from me. And it is for this reason that they claim that they are prosecuting me. Claiming that I am a recruiter for al Qaeeda and a terrorist trainer.

In support of their claim they are using as proof that I encouraged the young man to make ‘umrah- they say that this was to cleanse his soul in order for him to become a suicide bomber. They are also using the young man’s statements to the undercover agent- which I had no knowledge of nor was I present for when he stated them – and a video wherein I am telling some students that are memorizing the Quran that they are to be real mujaahideen in preserving and protecting the Quran.

As for my legal standing, I have had 6 attorneys thus far. All of whom have quit except the last one who was removed by the judge when he put forth the motion requesting that the prosecution provide proof of their claim. This is when they placed me in isolation. I have seen my new court appointed attorney very few times.

I believe that I can be cleared by bringing forth witnesses, my writings and my works. But that takes organization. Someone to present the facts in a legal format. And this is what I am not able to get done.

AlHamdulillah I would like to thank all the people who are supporting me, helping my family or just going through this with us. Jazakumallahu khayran it is encouraging. I am, walHamdulillah bi khayr and pleased with Allah as my Lord, Islam as my way of life and Muhammad as my prophet.

Please note that we were moving progressively when we were studying Quran, Arabic and fiQh and that this was such a disturbance to the kuffaar that they have gone so far as to label me a terrorist. I think that my most dangerous statement has been to encourage everyone to recite 10 pages of Quran everyday. And this simple action done consistently will change our lives.

.
This walHamdulillah,
Abu Taubah

 

Marcus Robertson #201100011051
John Polk Correctional Facility
Seminole County
211 Bush Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773
USA
 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Marcus Robertson (Abu Taubah): May 01, 2013 (This Simple Action Will Change Our Lives)

  1. ummhurayrah

    May 3, 2013 at 1:19 am

    Reblogged this on ummhurayrah.

     
  2. Fulan

    May 7, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    la hawla wala quwata ila billah. May Allah free all our asra

     
  3. abusuraqah

    May 7, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Reblogged this on gitmonorth.

     
  4. Abdul Khaliq

    May 12, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    Allah ta ala is pleased with His slaves who are patient. May He give Abu Tauba and his family the Jannah of al Firdaus soon! Allahumma ameen

     
  5. Aishah

    May 12, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Ameen!

     
  6. Deeqa

    May 18, 2013 at 11:52 am

    Assalamu Alaikum,

    My name is Deeqa. First and foremost, I thank Allah that He is giving me this opportunity to get to know you, Sheikh Abu Taubah. I didn’t know you at all before yesterday so you are a new Sheikh to me but Mashallah last night, the 17th of May, I watched your video on Youtube named ‘My Journey To Islam’ I was amazed at how you became a Muslim and I found you very funny. And then today morning, I checked your channel(khalifahklothing) to watch some more videos and was surprised to see a video named ‘IMPORTANT MESSAGE FROM THE FAMILY OF ABU TAUBAH – PLEASE HELP http://www.MyFiks.org‘ so I clicked on that video. Your wife, Umm Taubah, said that you were arrested etc and I decided that I would email her saying that I would help her with the rent by sending her $50 every week and/or $100 every month. I came to this website and read this and am very touched. I cried and cried and cried and cried and cried. I am sending this message to remind you that we are all one Ummah and that we are all here to help you in the situation you are in currently. I live in Britain and am shocked at what the Kaafirs in America have been doing to you(the sweet person you are). Remember what our Prophet Muhammed(SAW) went through. May Allah make you, your wives and your children enter you into Jannah. I am always here, brother.

    -Deeqa

     
    • ubaid ullah

      June 17, 2013 at 8:56 pm

      may allah bless you too brother.

       
  7. ubaid ullah

    June 17, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    may allah save all the muslim

     

Leave a Reply

 
