RSS

Talha Ahsan: Sonnet of Grime for Right Honourable Theresa May

25 Dec

Theresa May

Silver bouffant, saucy smile, kitten heels,
terrorists dare not even speak your name.
Your predecessors made some dodgy deals;
some people are so blind they lack the shame.

A Euro-judgement clears the USA,
So party in a pair of Jimmy Choos
and shake it down my darling bud of May –
what else will show you are my greatest muse?

The love that dare not speak its name is true.
My lonely candle burning in despair,
I flicker with these dreams I wish you knew –
don’t snuff them out, just smother me with care.

Theresa May, my babe, my crazy chick,
all I ask: drop this extraditing shtick.

-Talha Ahsan, HMP Long Lartin
May  2012

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 25, 2012 in Habsiyya, Poems by Talha Ahsan

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Talha Ahsan: Sonnet of Grime for Right Honourable Theresa May

  1. Fulan

    December 26, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    ! May Allah release him and the rest of our imprisoned. the thing up a’uthubillah minha

     

Leave a Reply

 
