RSS

Zakaria Amara: A Little Muslim from Palestine

10 Nov

I’ll always be a contender

Yes, I know
my bones are very tender

And by Allah,
you won’t see me surrender

Look at my eyes?
You’ll see no butterflies

My home is filled with cries…
due to all the lost lives

But I swear by Allah,
I’ll never compromise

I’ll still throw the stones
even with my broken bones

Why can’t I hear from you,
don’t you have any phones?

Yeah I forgot,
your’e not on the chase,

Try it out and
put your self in my place

Soon I’ll return to my Lord,
the One that deserves every grace

Oh, you don’t have to worry
’cause of me you’ll find no trace

It really is too late,
why did you wait?

You could have sent me
at least one dinner plate

I guess it is my fate

And La Ilaha Illa Allah
is my mate.

-Zakaria Amara, Canada

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 10, 2012 in Habsiyya, Poems by Zakaria Amara

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Zakaria Amara: A Little Muslim from Palestine

  1. Fulan

    November 10, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Allahu Akbar !!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
