RSS

Shukri Abu-Baker: December 7, 2011 (Nothing Can Threaten the Truth)

07 Dec

Assalamu Alaikum my loved ones.

Nancy and John spoke with me two hours ago and handed me the news. Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah, wallaho Akbar.

I want you to know that not a single strand of hair did move in my body; not even a brief moment of hopelessness. We all know that nothing happens without the knowledge and permission and wisdom of Allah. Whatever befell us could not have been missed and whatever missed us could not have befallen us. I want you to know that I am one hundred percent confident that Allah will send me home; a free and proud man.

You all are going to see it happen. I have not left you anything to be ashamed of. Walk tall and proud. I have not caused anyone any harm and I have promoted peace and justice all my life. Stay the course. Feel not saddened. Feel not discouraged. Feel not angry, But feel contend with the way Allah has chosen to run our affairs. Be faithful. Be committed to justice and peace. Feel the presence of Allah in your lives. Get closes to one another. We still have a bridge to cross, so let us walk the extra mile hand in hand with a lion’s heart.

The fight for justice is not over yet. I want you to know that I am OK. Don’t worry about me. Don’t fret over my conditions. I know you love me and therefore you are going to stay strong, healthy and happy for me. Continue with your lives, but stronger and with more resolve. Press on with your good plans. Move forward and let not the little things that happen in our lives distract us from our bigger goal, our dreams and beautiful aspiration. It is going to be all right.. Nothing can threaten the truth… and the truth shall set me and you FREE inshaallah… Ya Allah, I believe in You, I trust You and I rely only on You…

Ya Allah, bless Wejdan, Zohaira and Mahran, Sanabel and Nida and Shurook and my parents and my siblings and my in-laws’ and everyone that wish us good. Ya Allah, protects us from all evil, bestow your favors on us, give us peace and serenity, put love in our hearts, purify our souls from all ills, and grant us Your Forgiveness and Compassion because nothing else really matters.

I love U..

Shukri/ Baba 12/07/11 5:05pm

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Letters from Shukri Abu-Baker, Risala

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Shukri Abu-Baker: December 7, 2011 (Nothing Can Threaten the Truth)

  1. umm muthana

    January 29, 2012 at 12:40 am

    Assalamu alaikum

    I dont understand this? What happened? barakaAllahu feekum.

     
    • aseerun

      January 29, 2012 at 6:00 am

      Wa Alaikum Assalam Wa Rahmatalaihi Wa Barakatahu,

      The brothers from the Holy Land Foundation case had been appealing their case at the end of last year. They were denied this right and Shukri sent this email to his family and friends shortly after hearing the news of the denial. We ask Allah to continue to increase him in Sabr and Iman and to make him steadfast and to hasten his release and help him from places he never would expect, Amin!

       

Leave a Reply

 
